Allegany Soil Conservation District Staff

12407 Naves Cross Road NE                                                                                Phone: 240-609-3493

Cumberland, MD 21502                                                                                Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

The Wilbert R. Paul Conservation Building

Our conservation partners of the USDA; Natural Resource Conservation Service and the Maryland Department of Agriculture - Office of Resource Conservation, all work under one roof to give you the best quality service available. The staff here are employees of either the District, USDA or the State.

 

District Manager: Adam Heavner (County)     aheavner@atlanticbbn.net

District Conservationist: Chad Bucklew (NRCS)     Chad.Bucklew@usda.gov

Office Secretary: Mona Lee (MDA)     mlee@atlanticbbn.net

Sediment Control Planner: Brent Walker (County) bwalker@atlanticbbn.net

Soil Conservationist:  Slater Hafer (NRCS)     Slater.Hafer@usda.gov

Civil Engineering Technician:  Dakota Hamilton (NRCS)     dakota.hamilton@usda.gov

Private Lands Forester:  Dylan Kesner (NRCS)     dylan.kesner@usda.gov

Soil Conservation Associate III (Technician):  Ian Cheek (MDA)     Ian.cheek@maryland.gov

Ag Resource Conservation Specialist II (Planner):  

Farm Service Agency Executive Director:  Connie Stemple (USDA)     connie.stemple@usda.gov

F.S.A. Program Technician: Annetta Enlow (USDA)    annetta.enlow@usda.gov

Earth Team Volunteer: Carl Robinette (NRCS)     Carl.Robinette@usda.gov

 

In compliance with the Public Information Act, Allegany SCD's PIA Contact Person is: District Secretary, Mona Lee.

Please mail requests to her attention using the ASCD address above or her email as listed above.

Individual phone numbers will all begin with 240-609- followed by the extension for each staff person as follows:

           Adam Heavner, ext. 3500           Mona Lee, ext. 3493           Chad Bucklew:  1-301-706-0161

            Brent Walker, ext. 3497           Slater Hafer, ext. 3496             Dakota Hamilton, ext. 3502 

 

                                     Ian Cheek, ext. 3504                     Dylan Kesner, ext. 3505                                 

           Carl Robinette, ext. 3499         Connie Stemple, ext. 3495         Annetta Enlow, ext. 3492