top of page

Allegany Soil Conservation District Staff

12407 Naves Cross Road NE                                                              Phone:  240-609-3493
Cumberland, MD 21502                                                                     Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

                                                          The Wilbert R. Paul Conservation Building

Our conservation partners of the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA), Natural Resource Conservation Service (NRCS), and the Maryland Department of Agriculture (MDA) make up the Office of Resource Conservation.  The staff are either employees of the District (County), Federal, or State and work together under one roof to give you the best quality service available.

District Manager:  Adam Heavner (County)     aheavner@atlanticbbn.net

District Conservationist:  Chad Bucklew (NRCS)     Chad.Bucklew@usda.gov

Office Secretary:  Mona Lee (MDA)     mlee@atlanticbbn.net

Sediment Control Planner:  Brent Walker (County)     bwalker@atlanticbbn.net

Soil Conservationist:  VACANT

Civil Engineering Technician:  Dakota Hamilton (NRCS)     dakota.hamilton@usda.gov

Private Lands Forester:  Slater Hafer (NRCS)  Slater.Hafer@usda.gov

Soil Conservation Associate (Technician):  Ian Cheek (MDA)     Ian.cheek@maryland.gov

Ag Resource Conservation Specialist (Planner):  VACANT

Ag Resource Conservation Specialist (Planner):  D. Reid Boden (MDA)     Reid.Boden@maryland.gov

Farm Service Agency Executive Director:  Connie Stemple (USDA)     connie.stemple@usda.gov

F.S.A. Program Technician:  Brianna LeMay (USDA)     brianna.lemay@usda.gov

Earth Team Volunteer:  Carl Robinette (NRCS)     Carl.Robinette@usda.gov

Individual phone numbers all begin with 240-609- followed by the extensionfor each staff person as follows:

      Adam Heavner, ext. 3500                 Mona Lee, ext. 3493               Chad Bucklew:  1-301-706-0161

       Brent Walker, ext. 3497                 Slater Hafer, ext. 3496               Dakota Hamilton, ext. 3502

         Ian Cheek, ext. 3504                    Kara Neilson,ext. 3508                   Reid Boden, ext. 3503

      Carl Robinette, ext. 3499               Connie Stemple, ext.3495              Brianna LeMay, ext. 3492

bottom of page